Artificial Intelligence for Digital Governance

Conference & Data Competition

Dedicated to Lotfi Zadeh

The Power Transforming Lives

The application of new generation technologies such as artificial intelligence and machine learning plays an important role in the development of e-services. Innovations based on computer vision, speech recognition, and natural language processing are driving a range of technological changes in various fields and creating opportunities for new types of management, business models, and economic prospects. Despite the fact that artificial intelligence technologies have become a priority and are increasingly used in the last decade, historically Azerbaijan has deeper ties with this developing area of ​​technology.

The world-famous Azerbaijani scientist Lotfi Zadeh's fuzzy logic theory is successfully applied in space satellites, the study of the Earth and the universe, the study of uncertain objects, all areas of modern industry, intelligent robots, mechanical engineering.

Taking into account the current trends and growing demand in the field of artificial intelligence and machine learning, the E-GOV Development Center is organizing an international conference and data competition on "Artificial Intelligence for Digital Governance" dedicated to the memory of Lotfi-Zadeh online on April 26-28th.

22

Countries

58

Speakers

869

Virtual attendees

185

Kaggle teams

SAPSSI
E-Gov Development Center
ASAN Service
ASAN Radio
CEO
Speakers
Speaker's photo

Ali T. Koc

Digital Transformation Office (TUR)

Speaker's photo

Ulvi Mehdiyev

SAPSSI (AZE)

Speaker's photo

Jan Kleijssen

Council of Europe (FRA)

Speaker's photo

Jeyhun Salmanov

SAPSSI (AZE)

Speaker's photo

Ian Khan

Futuracy (USA)

Speaker's photo

Kevin Cunnington

Cabinet Office (UK)

Speaker's photo

Hasan H. Ertok

TÜRKSAT (TUR)

Speaker's photo

Vik Pant

Department of NRCan (CAN)

Organizing Committee
Agenda

  • (CET) 09:00 - 09:30 / (GMT +4) 11:00 - 11:30 - WELCOME and OPENING REMARKS:
  • (CET) 09:40 - 10:10 / (GMT +4) 11:40 - 12:10 - KEYNOTE PANEL I: AI AND DIGITAL GOVERNANCE
  • (CET) 10:20 - 10:50 / (GMT +4) 12:20 - 12:50 - KEYNOTE PANEL II: TRANFORMATIVE POWER OF AI
  • (CET) 12:00 - 12:30 / (GMT +4) 14:00 - 14:30 - PANEL SESSION I: AI AND PUBLIC SERVICES
  • (CET) 12:40 - 13:20 / (GMT +4) 14:40 - 15:20 - PANEL SESSION II: AI AND FUTURE
  • (CET) 14:00 - 15:00 / (GMT +4) 16:00 - 17:00 - WORKSHOP: I TRAINING OF THE KAGGLE COMPETITION
  • (CET) 15:00 - 15:30 / (GMT +4) 17:00 - 17:30 - ML TALKS

  • (CET) 09:00 - 09:30 / (GMT +4) 11:00 - 11:30 - OPENING REMARKS: SHAPING THE FUTURE TOGETHER
  • (CET) 09:40 - 10:20 / (GMT +4) 11:40 - 12:20 - KEYNOTE PANEL I: ETHICS OF AI
  • (CET) 10:30 - 11:00 / (GMT +4) 12:30 - 13:00 - KEYNOTE PANEL II: STATE STRATEGIES FOR AI
  • (CET) 12:00 - 12:40 / (GMT +4) 14:00 - 14:40 - PANEL SESSION I: AI AND FINTECH
  • (CET) 12:50 - 13:30 / (GMT +4) 14:50 - 15:30 - PANEL SESSION II: AI FOR GOOD
  • (CET) 14:00 - 15:00 / (GMT +4) 16:00 - 17:00 - WORKSHOP: II TRAINING OF THE KAGGLE COMPETITION
  • (CET) 15:00 - 18:00 / (GMT +4) 17:00 - 20:00 - KAGGLE COMPETITION STARTS

  • (CET) 09:00 - 10:00 / (GMT +4) 11:00 - 12:00 - PANEL SESSION I: TRANSFORMING HEALTHCARE WITH AI
  • (CET) 10:10 - 10:40 / (GMT +4) 12:10 - 12:40 - PANEL SESSION II: AI AND SOCIETY
  • (CET) 14:00 - 15:00 / (GMT +4) 16:00 - 17:00 - SPECIAL KEYNOTE SPEECH
  • (CET) 09:00 - 15:00 / (GMT +4) 11:00 - 17:00 - KAGGLE COMPETITION ENDS
  • (CET) 15:10 - 18:00 / (GMT +4) 17:10 - 20:00 - CLOSING
Sponsors
News & Media

Ask your questions here